Welcome!

Hope.  What does that word mean to you?  It is described in the dictionary as “a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen”.  It is referred to as a longing, an anticipation and an optimistic attitude that is based on the expectation of positive outcomes in one’s life and in the world.

As I look out of my kitchen window, I see beautiful bright red birds (cardinals) coming in pairs to feed at the feeders that have been strategically placed for my viewing pleasure.  I never tire of watching.  In the dead of winter when everything is brown and dry, those bright red splashes of color cheer me up.  They feed my longing for spring and the newness of life it brings.

What do you hope for?  What are your dreams?  What are your deepest longings?  Life certainly is full of challenges and obstacles and I find myself often times rolled up tightly in those hard times, unable to open myself to possibilities and healing. It is easy in those moments to lose sight of my dreams and my aspirations and to feel sorry for myself.

In this blog, I hope to share with you, dear reader, my struggles and the gifts they present to me.  I hope to share with you my hopes, my dreams and my sometimes small yet always powerful victories.  I’ll share with you recipes, gardening ideas, growing herbs, tea parties, repurposing projects, books I am reading, homeschooling teenagers, my healing journey, and my love for God, my family and the wonderful people that are part of my “flock”.

Thank you for dropping in, sweet Chickadee!  Come back soon and we’ll have tea while we begin sharing our journey together.

Hope that is put off makes one sick at heart, but a longing fulfilled, it is a tree of life.  Proverbs 13:12

Leave a Reply

