Paleo Ranch Dressing – I’m in Heaven!

ranch1-edits

Now if you are like me, Ranch dressing is a must have when eating those healthy carrots and celery sticks.  It also is my favorite dressing on salads.  When I went Paleo over two years ago, one thing I thought I had to give up was Ranch dressing.  I tried lots of homemade vinaigrettes, but none of them ever took the place of my beloved Ranch.

Last month, lo and behold, I discovered an amazing Paleo Ranch Dressing recipe from Follow the Rules (http://followtheruels.com/2016/05/paleo-ranch-dressing/).  It was amazing!  I went on a Ranch Dressing binge and consumed more carrot and celery sticks and fresh green salad in one day than I normally do in two weeks!

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup Paleo mayonnaise (I’ve used Spectrum’s Gluten Free – Expeller Pressed Canola Mayonnaise and I’ve made my own Paleo Mayo.  Both work fine.)
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 tsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 1/2 tsp chive finely chopped
  • 1 tsp parsley finely chopped
  • 1/2 tsp dill finely chopped
  • 1/8 tsp ground mustard
  • 1/8 tsp garlic powder
  • pinch paprika
  • salt and pepper to taste

Instructions

  1. Place all ingredients in a jar, then shake.

Notes

Add more mayo or less coconut milk for a thicker dressing.

Leave a Reply

